CathedralThe Savannah Diocesan Council of Catholic Women is comprised of 7 Deaneries with 31 affiliated Catholic women's organizations in parishes throughout the Savannah Diocese. The Deaneries are: Savannah, Augusta, Valdosta-Brunswick, Macon, Columbus, Albany and Statesboro. Our affiliates, through their time, talent and stewardship, support the National Council of Catholic Women (NCCW).

NCCW Mission Statement:

The National Council of Catholic Women acts through its members to support, empower and educate all Catholic women in spirituality, leadership and service. NCCW programs respond with Gospel values to the needs of the Church and society in the modern world.

Who We Are...

  • A voice for American Catholic women today
  • Transforms the world through prayer and action
  • Unites more than 4,000 affiliated Catholic women's groups, and nearly 4,000 individual Catholic women in the United States
  • Supports social action through Gospel values
  • Trains Catholic women to become leaders at the intersection of Church and society
  • Provides a forum for Catholic women to speak and act on matters of mutual interest
  • Represents U.S. Catholic women in the national and international arenas

SDCCW Officers 2020

Left to Right:

Muriel Jackson - Macon Deanery President
Lyn Seifert - representing Alizon McLaughlin, Savannah Deanery President
Linda Turner - Columbus Deanery President
Fr. David Koetter - SDCCW Spiritual Advisor
Kathy Smith - SDCCW President
Anne Lester - SDCCW President-Elect
Gigi Lacanilao - SDCCW Treasurer
Lorraine Stadnik - SDCCW Recording Secretary

Not pictured:

Rose Browning – Valdosta-Brunswick Deanery President
Debby Stepien – Albany Deanery President