76th Annual Convention of the SDCCW

The Savannah Diocesan Council of Catholic Women (SDCCW) celebrated its 76th anniversary hosted by the Columbus Deanery from April 17 -19. The theme was "Be Not Afraid – Come Home to Council" and most activities were held at St Anne Catholic Church in Columbus. The officers were installed after Mass on Saturday evening by Fr. Justin R. Ferguson, SDCCW Spiritual Advisor.


Pictured from left to right:

Bottom row: Lorraine Eachus, Savannah Deanery; Olga Dickieson, Columbus Deanery; Bishop Gregory J. Hartmayer; Faye Crawford, SDCCW President Elect.

2nd row: Fr. Justin R. Ferguson; Virginia Martin, Augusta Deanery; Josine Harrell, SDCCW President; Ramona Mastrangelo, Macon Deanery; Betsy Fischer, Valdosta-Brunswick Deanery.

Top row: Gerry Klock, SDCCW Treasurer; Jean Courson, Albany Deanery; and Carolyn Brown Treadon, SDCCW Recording Secretary. Not picture: Deanna Hodnicki, Statesboro Deanery.